GBTA Board of Directors 

GBTA’s Board of Directors serves as the governing body and is responsible for establishing the focus and direction of the Association. The Board consists of fourteen members who include: President, Vice President, the Immediate Past President, the President and Vice President of the Council of Allied Leadership, the President of the Chapter Presidents’ Council, and five Direct members elected at large, and two Allied members elected at large.  The Executive Director & COO serves as an ex-officio member.


The President and the Vice President each serve two-year terms. The Direct At-Large Board Members serve staggered three-year terms. The Allied At-Large Board Members, and the President and Vice President of the Allied Leadership Council and the President of the Chapter Presidents’ Council each serve two-year terms.   


GBTA Board Members


Christle Johnson Christle Johnson, CCTE, GLP, GTP
GBTA President
Vice President Travel & Business Services
Johnson Downie LLC
Rita Visser

Rita Visser, GTP

GBTA Vice President
Director, Global Travel Sourcing and GPO

Bhart Sarin


Bhart A. Sarin, CCTE, C.P.M., GTP
GBTA Chairman
Corporate Procurement
Ingredion Incorporated


Mike McCormick Michael W. McCormick
GBTA Executive Director & COO
Scott Solombrino

Scott A. Solombrino
President, GBTA Allied Leadership Council  
President & CEO
Dav El/Boston Coach Chauffeured Transportation Network

Dorothy Dowling
Vice President, GBTA Allied Leadership Council
Chief Marketing Officer, Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Kathy Briski
GBTA Board Member
Travel Category Manager
Boeing Company
Cindy Shumate Cindy Shumate, GTP
GBTA Board Member 

Senior Manager, Travel and Meetings

Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Jennifer Steinke

GBTA Board Member 
Manager, Corporate Travel, Dycom Industries, Inc.


Paul Tilstone

Paul Tilstone, GTP

Allied Member at Large

Managing Partner
Festive Road

Denise Truso, CCTE, GTP
GBTA Board Member
Category Lead, Travel, Cardiovascular & Neuromodulation



Gus Vonderheide

GBTA Board Member 
Vice President Global Sales – Americas, Hyatt Hotels Corporation


Erin L. Wilk
GBTA Board Member
Global Security Travel Safety Manager


Gloria Gonzalez

Gloria Gonzalez, CCTE, GTP
CPC President
Director of Travel & Meetings
Freeman Company