Ready. Safe. Travel. Training Workshop

May 2021 | 4-Week Virtual Training Program

Become a Ready. Safe. Travel. Specialist
In this 4-week, virtual, industry-wide training program, all levels of business travel professionals unite, educate and engage buyers and suppliers alike, with curated content that delivers essential information to help transition business travel & meetings and its practices beyond the pandemic. Learning objectives include prior experiences, principles, emerging tools, government regulations, and supplier advancements that are all important to the future of business travel.

Dates & Times

  May 5 May 12 May 19 May 26

Canada, LATAM, USA

10:00 AM - 1:00 PM ET
7:00 AM - 10:00 AM PT
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM MT

11:00 AM - 2:00 PM ET
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT

10:00 AM - 1:00 PM ET
7:00 AM - 10:00 AM PT
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM MT

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM ET
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM PT
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM MT

Europe

4:00 PM - 7:00 PM CET

10:00 AM - 1:00 PM CET

4:00 PM - 7:00 PM CET

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM CET

 

Ready. Safe. Travel. Specialist Benefits

  • Name recognition during the final 4th celebratory keynote session and ceremony - Regionally
  • A digital ‘Award of Completion’ that will be e-mailed to each recipient
  • A digital badge that can be used in all e-mail & electronic signatures “Ready. Safe. Travel. Specialist”
  • Ability to state after their name “Ready. Safe. Travel. Specialist”
  • ROI letter to be addressed to the participant’s direct manager indicating the individual’s successful completion of the virtual training program, the key learning objectives accomplished, and the broader industry importance of the program

 

 

Become a Ready. Safe. Travel. Specialist

Learn how to transition business travel, meetings, and its practices beyond the pandemic. Complete the virtual training program to become a Ready. Safe. Travel. Specialist. Earn GTP credits while attending. 

Participants commit to:

  • Attend all 4 virtual training program sessions. 3 hours every Wednesday in May -- 5, 12, 19, 26
  • Complete the knowledge check quizzes after each session (3) within 24 hours

GTP credits

Earn Global Travel Professional® (GTP)
Credits for attending

 

Thank You to Our Sponsors

global logos

 

Region Logos (2)637556507869649438

 

Industry Logos 637556508659924888

 

Proud Sponsor, Ready. Safe. Travel

Sponsors - Share on Social Media

Show your support of the business travel industry and your sponsorship of the GBTA Ready. Safe. Travel. Training Program.

   Download the social media graphics [ZIP]