WINiT by GBTA Virtual Awards Gala Video

On March 8, 2021, WINiT by GBTA honored the women, men, and organizations who drove positive change for the career advancement of women in travel-related industries of 2020 at our virtual Awards Gala.



Thank You to Our Sponsors




 Women have to help each other and be role models for each other … WINiT is a remarkable group of women who represent areas across our industry and having a group of peers you can be honest with, and evolve your thinking with, during these troubled times is so valuable. 

Dorothy Dowling

Dorothy Dowling, Chair of the WINiT Strategic Advisory Board and Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer for Best Western Hotels & Resorts

 The WINiT community and network has become even more important and impactful over the last year. The WINiT Gala provides us with the opportunity to come together virtually to ‘cheer on’ the women and men who have made a difference and for us to celebrate this industry we love. 

Dorothy Dowling

Michelle (Mick) Lee, Managing Director BNY Mellon, Vice Chair WINiT


2020 Winners

Pinnacle Awards

Founders Award

Holly Warner

Global Consulting Director for Experience Management
American Express Global Business Travel

Outstanding Woman of the Year

Allison Ausband

Senior Vice President of
In-Flight Service, Delta Air Lines

Woman of Influence

Chrissy Taylor

President & CEO
Enterprise Holdings

Unsung Heroine Awards

Michelle (Mick) Lee

Managing Director and Global Head of General and Shared Services, BNY Mellon

Unsung Heroine Awards

Dorothy Dowling

Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Lifetime Achievement

Regine Sixt

Senior Executive Vice President, Sixt International


Individual Awards

Best Mentor or Coach – Female

Beth Kinerk

Senior Vice President of sales
Avis Budget Group

Best Mentor or Coach – Male

David Kong

President & CEO
​Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Volunteer of the Year

Jane Pearsall

BWH Hotel Group

Rising Female Leaders

Grace Knowlton

Associate of Global Travel & Expense


Company Achievement Award

Creating a Company Culture for Women to Advance and Succeed

Fox World Travel


Top 50 Women in Travel

Edyth Adedeji
Delta Air Lines
Michele Allen
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts
Leslie Andrews
Tori Barnes
U.S. Travel Association
Linda Bekoe
Kari Bigot
Lisa Bliss
Maureen Brady
Corporate Travel Management
Michelle Brown
Doreen Burse
United Airlines
Silvia Camarota
Expedia Group
Lisa Checchio
Wyndam Hotels and Resorts
Maria Chevalier
Corrie DeCamp
Michelle De Costa
Katharine Farrell
Dots & Lines Inc.
Wendy Ferrill
Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Martine Gerow
Amex GBT
Amy Green
Maren Hanschke
Flight Centre Travel Group Mexico
Jennie Ho
Delta Vacations
Keyra Lynn Johnson
Delta Air Lines
Christle Johnson
Johnson Downie
Emma Jones
Willis Towers Watson
Sharlene Ketwaroo-Nanoo
Rogers Communications
Silke Koehnecke
Southwest Airlines
Mary Kohler
Susan Lichtenstein
DigiTravel Consulting
Molly MacMillan
Enterprise Holdings - National / Enterprise
Melissa Maher
Marilyn Markham
Amex GBT
Beth Marino
Fox World Travel
Rosemary Maloney
Traci Mercer
Sophie Nelson
Avis Budget Group
Beth Potter
Tourism Industry Association of Toronto
Christina Reichelt
World Travel Inc
Lauri Reishus
Airlines Reporting Corporation (ARC)
Jeannette Ross
AT Kearney Inc
Donna Sbarra
Enterprise Holdings Inc.
Carmen Smith
Laura Smith
Hertz Corporation
Joanne Sully
Amex GBT
Alison Taylor
American Airlines
Jody Unterberger
Sandra Vermeulen
BCD Travel
Devi Virdi
Michelle Ward
Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Emma Wilson
Jennifer Wilson-Buttigieg
Valerie Wilson Travel Inc
Christina Woronchak
Kathleen Garcia

About WINiT by GBTA Virtual Awards Gala

The only group of its kind, WINiT by GBTA is a network driving positive change for the career advancement of women in travel-related industries. The awards gala offers you the chance to nominate the true visionaries and leaders within our industry. On March 8, 2021, we honored the women, men, and organizations who have led the way in promoting this important mission.




Nominations are closed. We look forward to connecting with you later this year.