Industry Advisory Council

The GBTA Industry Advisory Council (IAC) serves as the Association's "think tank" to identify new ideas and projects to help further advance the global business travel industry. Through this working group, the Association seeks to harness the industry knowledge of both GBTA’s Direct Members and Allied executives.


Kerrie Hannaford
Vice President, Global Sales

Lisa Arias
Council Member
Regional Vice President - Americas
Hyatt Sales Force

Melissa Beauchamp
Council Member
Vice President, Global Client Management
American Express Global Business Travel

Kathy Bedell
Council Member
Senior Vice President
BCD Travel

Stephen Carroll
Council Member
Senior Director, Enterprise Marketing

Shannon Delaney
Council Member
Director of Content & Marketing

Marie Downey, CTE
Council Member
Director, Global Accounts
United Airlines

Cindy Fisher
Council Member
Vice President, Global Sales, Americas
Carlson Wagonlit Travel

Rajeev Goswami
Council Member
Co-Founder and CEO

Jason Grunin
Council Member
Associate Director of Special Projects & Energy Conservation, Travel Program Manager
The University of Tulsa

Brian Hace
Council Member
Vice President, Platform and TMC Services
SAP Concur

David Harvey
Council Member
Managing Director, Business Development
Southwest Airlines

John Jackson, III
Council Member
Vice President, Americas
Korean Air

Yael Klein
Council Member
Chief Managing Officer
AirPlus International

Susan L. Beadle
Council Member
Head of Global Sales Support Centres
IHG- InterContinental Hotels Group Americas

Jack Lever, CCTE
Council Member
Manager, Global Travel Services
Booz Allen Hamilton

Bruce McIndoe
Council Member
President & Founder

Donald Moore
Council Member
Vice President of Business Rental Sales and Global Corporate Accounts
Enterprise Holdings

Tracy Parrillo
Council Member
Director of Sales, Corporate
Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts

Carole Poillerat
Council Member
International Business Development Director
HRS France, Global Hotel Solutions

Lauri Reishus
Council Member
Executive Vice President and COO

Lawrence Ryan
Council Member
Director Sales Products, Marketing & Distribution, The Americas

Scott Santoro
Council Member
Managing Director - Commercial Sales & Support
Delta Air Lines

David Seelinger
Council Member
Chairman & CEO
EmpireCLS Worldwide Chauffeured Services

Rhonda Sloan
Council Member
Global Head of Marketing and Industry Relations
AIG Travel

Sandra Taylor
Council Member
Director of Worldwide Services
Best Western Hotels and Resorts

Regional Advisory Boards

The GBTA Regional Advisory Boards act as the guiding force in a specific global region and serve as the front line in identifying the specific needs and developments in their respective marketplace.

Advisory board members provide expertise and guidance to ensure that GBTA's messaging and programming resonates with the local culture, while representing the organization as the leading thought leader in the industry.

European Advisory Board Members

Rob Grant
Board Member
Vice President - Global Business Development
American Express Global Business Travel

Marc Stanley
Board Member
Vice President Global Sales - E.M.E.A.
Wyndham Hotel Group

Philip Bentley
Board Member
Head of Business Travel Solutions
Visa Europe

Carole Poillerat
Board Member
Executive Director, Business Development
HRS Group

Latin America Advisory Board Members

Roberto  Morales
Miembro de la Junta
Miembro del Consejo Consultivo América Latina

Mercedes  del Castillo
Miembro de la Junta
Gerente Comercial
Furlong-Fox | HRG Argentina

Kevin  Iwamoto
Miembro de la Junta
Senior Consultant
GoldSpring Consulting

Maren  Hanschke
Miembro de la Junta
Directora para América Latina y el Caribe
FCM Travel Solutions

William  Bos, GTP
Miembro de la Junta
Associate Director Worldwide Sales,
Best Western International

Maximo Etcheverry
Miembro del Consejo Consultivo
Director Multinational Sales | Latina América & Caibbean
Delta Air Lines

Doug  Payne, CCTE, GLP, GTP
Miembro de la Junta
Senior Vice President - Sales

David  Rios
Miembro de la Junta
Director of Sales Mexico & LATAM

Eric M.  Norberg
Director Consejo Consultivo Ame´rica Latina
GBTA Director Senior para Desarrollo en
Carlson Wagonlit Travel