Sports, Media and Entertainment Committee

The Sports, Media and Entertainment Committee’s mission is to find common solutions to the unique challenges facing business travel professionals in these dynamic fields. Additionally, the Sports, Media and Entertainment Committee seeks to educate and inform GBTA membership on best practices that may be applicable to travel professionals outside these fields.

  • Establish business travel benchmarks and best practices for the Sports, Media and Entertainment industries
  • Serve as a resource for GBTA members, the Sports, Media and Entertainment business travel community and business partners seeking information about the unique challenges and needs of these segments
  • Serve as the voice for the Sports, Media and Entertainment sector of the business travel industry

Applications to serve on a Committee are accepted year-round and open to any GBTA member. Members serve 2-year terms running from Convention to Convention. Each Committee will be in contact shortly after an application is received. Based on the application, the Committee may either conduct an interview, hold the application or decline the applicant. Committees must maintain a 51% Direct Member and 49% Allied Member ratio. Fill out the committee application form below.

Sports, Media and Entertainment Committee Application


Francine Sommers
Coordinator, Risk Management and Travel
Cleveland Indians

Rebecca Cortese
Director, Entertainment Accounts


Kristin Abrams
Committee Member
Global Sales Director
Hyatt Hotels

Greg Bell
Committee Member
Business Development

Tony Bonanno
Committee Member
Global Account Director, Corporate Accounts, Global Sales Organization

Kerry Cosover
Committee Member
Senior Travel Manager
NFL Players Association

Andrew Honsey
Committee Member
General Manager, Global Sales
Delta Air Lines

Mark Joshua
Committee Member
Manager, Sales
American Airlines

Rheami Littleton
Committee Member
Global Travel & Expense Management
Disney Financial Services, LLC

Stacy Martin
Committee Member
Senior Associate Commissioner
The American Athletic Conference

Darla Montalto
Committee Member
Corporate Travel Manager
Major League Baseball

Ndue Palushi
Committee Member
Manager, Administration

Melissa Piening
Committee Member
Director, Meetings and Events

Sharon Pierce
Committee Member
Managing Director-Sales
UAL-United Airlines

Greg Raiff
Committee Member
Private Jet Services

Angela Robinson
Committee Member
Ole Miss Athletics

Hal Rudy
Committee Member
Vice President, Travel Services

John Saunders
Committee Member
Executive Director, Travel Services
21st Century Fox

Gary Stevenson
Committee Member
Director, Travel Services
Sony Pictures Entertainment Inc

Amy Thiessen
Committee Member
Manager, Corporate Travel Services

Alex Townsend-Mitchell
Committee Member
Vice President, Club Business & Analytics
National Hockey League

Pamela Witherspoon, CCTE, CTC
Committee Member
VP & Global Head of Travel
Universal Music Group