Sustainability & Responsibility Committee

GBTA’s Sustainability & Responsibility Committee provides global leadership and resources to help balance the social, economic and environmental impact of members’ business travel programs.

  • Develop resources and educational tools  to help GBTA members integrate sustainability into their travel management programs that adds value to the bottom line
  • Serves as consultants to the GBTA and its members to communicate and promote sustainable business travel management strategies and best practices
  • Act as conduit to provide feedback gathered from specific member or market surveys in order to develop ongoing sustainability programs for the GBTA and its membership

Applications to serve on a Committee are accepted year-round and open to any GBTA member. Members serve 2-year terms running from Convention to Convention. Each Committee will be in contact shortly after an application is received. Based on the application, the Committee may either conduct an interview, hold the application or decline the applicant. Committees must maintain a 51% Direct Member and 49% Allied Member ratio. Fill out the committee application form below.

Sustainability & Responsibility Committee Application


Jenny Sabineu
Manager, Travel Services

Kathy Jackson
Vice President & Executive Chair, Sustainability
BCD Travel


Irene Bancroft
Committee Member
Travel Specialist, Meetings, Events & Travel
CSAA Insurance Group

Lexi Benakis
Committee Member
Vice President, Procurement Consulting

Andy Cassidy
Committee Member
Corporate Travel Manager
AMC Networks International

Mallory  Collins
Committee Member
Supplier Program Manager

Julien Etchanchu
Committee Member
Sustainability Practice Lead

Kelley Fay
Committee Member
Senior Director Global Sales
Marriott International

Robyn Grassanovits
Committee Member
VP Travel Products & Emerging Business

Michael Hall
Committee Member
Senior Manager, Global Travel

Geneva Hall-Shelton
Committee Member
Corporate Responsibility. Sustainable Communities

Nashir Hirjee
Committee Member
Director, Global Corporate Accounts
United Airlines

Morgan Lautredoux
Committee Member
Corporate Travel-Contract Performance Manager
Shell International B.V.

Sylvian Muller
Committee Member
Product Expert III for Environmental Sustainability
SAP Concur

Scott Snedaker
Committee Member
Corporate Sales Manager Strategic Accounts
American Airlines

Robert Wade
Committee Member
GlobalTravel Manager
F5 Networks

Sven Wiltink
Committee Member
Director Responsible Business
Radisson Hotel Group

Charlotte Winter
Committee Member
Operations Manager EMEA

Lisa Young
Committee Member
Corporate Travel Manager
Yum! Brands

Stephanie Zhu
Committee Member
Manager, Climate Change Strategy
Delta Air Lines

Mark Ziegler
Committee Member
Senior Travel Manager-Global Travel Services