A highlight of GBTA Convention and our regional conferences each year is the many relevant, informative and valuable education sessions offered as part of the attendee experience. To ensure the selection of educational sessions is fair and timely sessions are selected, a rigorous, member-driven selection process has been implemented. GBTA’s leadership and staff is grateful for this dedicated and passionate group of engaged volunteers, who serve on the PRC. This group represents expertise in a variety of areas, represents both the buyer and supplier voice, and has a range of professional experience in travel management.

2022 Convention Peer Review Council Members

  1. Several months before an event, GBTA opens a “Call for Proposals” to GBTA members and non-members and communicates this through multiple channels. Buyers and suppliers are encouraged to submit an educational session proposal(s).
  2. A diverse group of GBTA members appointed to the PRC conducts a blind review of each proposal, and scores each on various criteria. Several hours are spent reviewing and commenting on the quality of the submissions.
  3. The final selection of educational sessions is made during a full-day meeting of key content champions. Notifications and follow-up meetings are conducted by the Professional Development staff.

2022 Convention Peer Review Council Members

Henrietta Balint

Lindsay Balram

Eric Barger

Colleen Betters

Grant Caplan

Jane Colby

Craig Collins

Kim Conway

Annette Cumming

Brenda Davis

Mat Domaradzki

Jaime Espino

Val Ferraro

Sharon Fogarty

Aileen Furlong

Stephen Gheerow

Michelle Grant

Robyn Grassanovits

Kathy Grau

Rob Haislip

Juliet Howie

Kristen Hrycoy

Christle Johnson

Jana Kilishek

Kate King

Grace Knowlton

Emma Lamb

Michael Laumanns

Flodine Lee

Susan Levitte

Todd Lindey

Patti McConnell

Bruce McIndoe

Jorge Mesa

Terri Moreno

Carine Morin

Gary Murakami

Joe Nishi

Jeanne Norton

Jeff Nyikos

Ruth Oren

Abby Pharr

Edward Phillips

Kim Pontel

Kristen Reeves

Christina Reichelt

Christan Rosenbaum

Steve Ross

Wendy Sanman

Henry Saur

Carol Schrager

Bradley Schwartz

Cathy Sharpe

Aash Shravah

Michele Shry

Steve Sitto

Carmen Smith

Stephanie Snowball

Katie Virtue

Rita Visser

Robert Wade

Sally Wearing

Tom Wilkinson

Tori Willis

Emily Wong

2021 Europe Conference Peer Review Council Members

Stefan Asmuss

Hans-Ingo Biehl

Rüdiger Bruss

Alastair Cotton

Mark Cuschieri

Carol Fergus

Lotten Fowler

Brian Geary

Peter Grover

Stephen Hanton

Anne Haugland

Calum Hawley

Eija Kurttila

Jens Liltorp

David McNeill

Jorge Mesa

Christian Rosenbaum

Jan Ruebel

Bernd Schulz

Vera Strezyk

Samantha Van Leeuwen

Sarah White

2022 Canada Conference Peer Review Council Members

Stephen Anderson

Chuck Crowder

Vito Curalli

Brooke Davis

Patrick Doyle

Alex Ferdinand

Bertie Fernandes

Jon Heppenstall

Sharlene Ketwaroo-Nanoo

Linda Lee

Shelly Lewchuk

Geoff Parsons

Ian Race

Connie Smith

Sue Spear

Jennifer Urquhart

2022 LATAM Conference Peer Review Council Members

Committee in the process of forming; more information to come.