iconsai 02

The Direct Member of the Year Award is presented annually during the GBTA Convention, recognizing a direct (buyer) member who demonstrates unwavering dedication and considerable success in advancing both GBTA and the travel management profession.

Demonstrated leadership in the business travel industry
Proven ability to think boldly and creatively about new approaches and implement their vision in a meaningful and impactful manner.

Join us in recognizing our dedicated member recipients!

2023: Benjamin Park

Executive Director Travel & Sustainability
Paraxel International GmbH

2022:  Holly McTague

Senior Manager, North America Travel

2021: Carol Fergus

Director, Global Travel, Events & Ground Transportation
Fidelity International

2020: Mark Cuschieri

Executive Director for Global Travel

2019: Trish Earles

Senior Global Manager, T&E Corporate Care
MIS Halliburton

2018: Stephen Gheerow

Travel Services Manager
Ford Foundation

2018: Connie Smith

Manager of Global Services
McCain Foods

2017: Erin Wilk

Global Travel Safety & Security Manager


We are continuing to compile our previous recipients, please check back for updates!   Are you a past recipient?  Let us know here!