iconsai 06

The President’s Award recipient is a principled leader, a visionary who lifts all those in his or her sphere of influence and transforms what we do and how we do it. This award is bestowed not merely for being a peak performer, but for creating peak performance among colleagues and organizations.


  • Strong work ethic
  • Ability to motivate and inspire colleagues
  • Leaders who encourage those around them to push their boundaries
  • Innovators searching for new and better ways to do things, with an emphasis on collaboration

Join us in recognizing our dedicated member recipients!

2023: Rita Visser

Director Global Travel Sourcing & GPO

2022: Jenny Sabineu

Manager, Travel Services

2021:  Bylaws Taskforce

Carol Baily, GLP, CCTE
Betsy Bondurant, CMM, CTE
Deborah Borak, CMM, SMMC
Kerry Cosover
Doug Debaltzo
Judy Emma, GTP, CCTE
Sharon Fogarty, GTP, GLP, CCTE
Robyn Golmartin, GLP
Rob Haslip, CCTE
Sharlene Ketwaroo-Nanoo
Torsten Kreidt
Robert Lambert
Michelle (Mick) Lee

Jens Liltorp, GLP, CCTE
Bruce McIndoe
Debbie McKay, GLP, GTP, CCTE
Holly McTague, GTP, CCTE
Darla Montalto
Gary Murakami, GTP, CLP, CMP, CMM, DES
Ruth Oren, CTE
Kristen Reeves, CCTE
James Sisco
Jennifer Steinke, GTP, CCTE
Anja Turner, CTE
Tori Willis

2021: Ready.Safe.Travel. Content Advisory Group

Alma Rocío Ceballos
Brook Davis
Candela Fernandez Wyngaard
Carol Fergus
Catherine Logan

Claudia Palacios, CMS, GTP
Nancy Tudorache
Shane Downey
Steve Sitto
Sue Spear
Vera Strezyk

2020:  Gary Stevenson 

Director of Global travel Services
Sony Pictures Entertainment, Inc.

2019: Karen Hutchings

Global Head of Travel, Meetings, Events &BMC Procurement
Ernst & Young


We are continuing to compile our previous recipients, please check back for updates!   Are you a past recipient?  Let us know here!