At GBTA, we’re committed to achieving two vital goals: expanding our global presence and fostering a diverse, multi-generational membership. That’s why we’re excited to pilot a new initiative called the Global Equity Program (GEP), which is designed to make this vision a reality for travel industry professionals in emerging markets.

What It Is:

Through the generosity of sponsors who share GBTA’s commitment to supporting worldwide diversity, equity and inclusion, the Global Equity Program (GEP) will open doors for business travel industry professionals in emerging markets by subsidizing their annual membership fees.

Why It Matters:

Together, we can welcome new and diverse voices into the global business travel community.

By offering membership as a gateway to career elevation, GEP recipients who want to learn, innovate and thrive in the industry now can, through the resources GBTA has to offer. From mentoring to education, community to advocacy, the GEP will help level the distribution of resources across the global economy. It will allow global business travel professionals who lack the means to finance their professional development a way to expand their skill set and marketability through GBTA-exclusive benefits such as mentoring, education, community and advocacy.

Watch the video to learn more about sponsoring the Global Equity Program!

YouTube video

Why Sponsor

Sponsors play a pivotal role in ensuring the GEP’s success by providing the necessary financial support for GEP memberships. 

Become a GEP sponsor and amplify your brand’s reach. Not only will you be supporting diversity, equity and inclusion through nurturing future industry talent, but you can also connect with new buyers and travel professionals in emerging markets.

Founding Sponsor Benefits

  • 1 year of digital recognition on the website 
  • 1 year placement in the Supplier Marketplace on the GBTA Hub
  • Logo recognition in the Daily News Brief email for the first month of sponsorship.


  • $5000 annual fee – supports 20 travel professionals. 
  • $3000 annual fee – supports 10 travel professionals. 

Interested in sponsoring the GEP? Or do you have questions about certain opportunities? Please fill out the form below, and a member of the sponsorship team will respond shortly.

Are you interested in the Global Equity Program? If you have any questions or simply just want to learn more about the program, please fill out the form below and someone from our team will contact you.

Appendix – List of GEP Qualified Countries

  • Cambodia
  • China
  • Indonesia
  • Laos
  • Malaysia
  • Mongolia
  • Myanmar
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Georgia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyz Republic
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Russian Federation
  • Tajikistan
  • Türkiye
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan
  • Argentina
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Nicaragua
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Suriname
  • Venezuela, RB
  • Algeria
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt, Arab Rep.
  • Iran, Islamic Rep.
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Tunisia
  • Yemen, Rep.
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • India
  • Maldives
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cabo Verde
  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Congo, Dem. Rep.
  • Congo, Rep.
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Gambia, The
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Rwanda
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Sudan
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe