| |

GBTA Commends Canadian Government’s Introduction of New Verified Traveller Program

The Global Business Travel Association (GBTA), the voice of the global business travel industry, supports the recent announcement by the Canadian government to launch a new Verified Traveller program that will offer a faster and more efficient screening experience for eligible travellers at select airports across Canada. “As the voice of global business travellers and…

|

GBTA Commends Biden Administration Ending Covid-19 Vaccination Requirements for Non-U.S. Travelers

The Global Business Travel Association, the voice of the global business travel industry, supports the decision and recent announcement by the Biden Administration to no longer require non-U.S. travelers entering the United States via air, land and seaports of entry to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 and provide related proof of vaccination upon request. Effective…

| |

GBTA témoigne à l'audience du sous-comité de la sécurité intérieure de la Chambre, aborde le programme TSA PreCheck et l'impact économique de l'interdiction de voyager

Aujourd'hui, j'ai témoigné au nom de GBTA lors d'une audience tenue par le sous-comité de la maison du comité de la sécurité intérieure sur le transport et la sécurité protectrice. Le but de l'audience, Adressage du point de contrôle de la TSA : le programme de prévérification et les temps d'attente à l'aéroport, était d'examiner à la fois les points de vue de la TSA, du GAO et des parties prenantes du secteur privé concernant le programme de prévérification de la TSA, ainsi que la stratégie d'atténuation des temps d'attente dans les aéroports de l'agence. dans la saison estivale chargée des voyages.

| | |

La GBTA demande à l'Union européenne d'adapter les réglementations pour éviter de nouvelles perturbations des voyages

Bruxelles – La Global Business Travel Association (GBTA), la plus grande association mondiale de voyages d'affaires, demande à la Commission européenne de remédier aux pénuries de personnel qui menacent la reprise du secteur. Les vérifications actuelles des antécédents de six semaines requises pour les employés travaillant dans les aéroports et dans le secteur aérien causent un goulot d'étranglement et retardent le bon voyage…

| | | |

GBTA Canada Lettre au ministre des Transports concernant la facilitation des passagers dans les aéroports canadiens

L'honorable Omar Alghabra, CP, député Ministre des Transports Transports Canada 330, rue Sparks Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0N5 Madame la ministre, Au nom de la Global Business Travel Association (GBTA), je tiens à vous remercier, ainsi que votre gouvernement, pour les récentes révisions à la COVID -19 politiques ayant une incidence sur les frontières canadiennes et les travailleurs du transport aérien, ainsi que…

| |

Enregistrement avec Suzanne

Tous les professionnels ne peuvent pas dire qu'ils sont également le public cible pour le travail qu'ils font. En tant que professionnels de l'industrie du voyage d'affaires, nous le pouvons - nous voyageons souvent nous-mêmes pour affaires. Alors que je pars pour mes prochains voyages d'affaires internationaux, j'ai personnellement ressenti l'impact des efforts de plaidoyer de GBTA. C'est un grand soulagement de ne pas…

| |

GBTA se prononce sur les règles de divulgation climatique proposées aux États-Unis

La GBTA a déposé des commentaires le 16 juin 2022 concernant la proposition de règle de la Security and Exchange Commission (SEC) des États-Unis visant à améliorer et à normaliser la divulgation liée au climat pour les investisseurs. Vous trouverez ci-dessous le texte intégral des commentaires de GBTA : L'Honorable Gary Gensler Président Attention : Numéro de dossier S7-10-22 US Securities and Exchange Commission Cher Président Gensler, …

| |

Enregistrement avec Suzanne

Les voyages reprennent avec brio. Les gens attendent avec impatience les vacances d'été. Les événements, conférences et congrès sont de retour. Les entreprises embauchent. Nous communiquons en personne avec des collègues et des amis. Et les voyages d'affaires continuent de faire leur retour. Nous sommes presque à mi-chemin de 2022 et cela ressemble à un tourbillon. Nous remontons en puissance dans nos vies…

| |

GBTA soutient vigoureusement la levée des exigences de test COVID-19 pour les voyageurs entrants aux États-Unis par l'administration Biden

Alexandria, VA - GBTA, la voix de l'industrie mondiale des voyages d'affaires, soutient l'annonce anticipée de l'administration Biden éliminant l'obligation pour tous les voyageurs de présenter la preuve d'un test COVID-19 négatif ou d'une guérison du COVID-19, quel que soit le statut vaccinal , dans les 24 heures suivant son arrivée aux États-Unis, à compter du dimanche 12 juin. « GBTA cordialement…

| |

Enregistrement avec Suzanne

Les efforts de plaidoyer de GBTA sont devenus transcontinentaux au cours des dernières semaines. Après être revenus de réunions productives concernant la politique en Europe, cette semaine, nous sommes à Washington DC pour le sommet législatif américain annuel de la GBTA. Dirigé par Shane Downey, vice-président des relations gouvernementales et communautaires, et nos bénévoles du comité des relations gouvernementales de la GBTA, le sommet donne aux…

| |

GBTA Testifies at House Homeland Security Subcommittee Hearing, Addresses TSA PreCheck Program and the Economic Impact of Travel Ban

Today, I testified on behalf of GBTA at a hearing held by the Homeland Security Committee’s House Subcommittee on Transportation and Protective Security. The purpose of the hearing, Addressing The TSA Checkpoint: The PreCheck Program and Airport Wait Times, was to examine both TSA, GAO, and private sector stakeholder perspectives relating to the TSA PreCheck program, as well as the agency’s airport wait times mitigation strategy going into the busy Summer travel season.

| | |

GBTA Calls on the European Union to Adapt Regulations To Avoid Further Travel Disruption

Brussels – The Global Business Travel Association (GBTA), the world’s largest business travel association, is calling on the European Commission to address the staff shortages threatening the industry’s recovery. The current six-week background checks required for employees working at airports and in the airline sector is causing a bottleneck, and delay to the smooth travel…

| | | |

GBTA Canada Letter to Minister of Transport Regarding Passenger Facilitation at Canadian Airports

The Honourable Omar Alghabra, P.C., M.P. Minister of Transport Transport Canada 330 Sparks Street Ottawa, ON K1A 0N5   Dear Minister, On behalf of the Global Business Travel Association (GBTA), I want to thank you and your government for the recent revisions to COVID-19 policies impacting Canadian borders and air transportation workers, along with the…

| |

GBTA Weighs-in on Proposed Climate Disclosure Rules in the U.S.

GBTA filed comments on June 16, 2022 regarding the U.S. Security and Exchange Commission’s (SEC) Proposed Rule to enhance and standardize climate related disclosure for investors.  You’ll find below the full text of GBTA’s comments:    The Honorable Gary Gensler  Chairman   Attention: File Number S7-10-22  U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission     Dear Chairman Gensler,    …

| |

Check-In with Suzanne

Travel is recovering with gusto. People are looking forward to summer vacations. Events, conferences and conventions are returning. Companies are hiring. We’re connecting in-person with colleagues and friends. And business travel continues to make its way back.   We’re almost halfway through 2022 and it seems like a whirlwind. We’re ramping back up in our lives…

| |

GBTA Vigorously Supports the Lifting of COVID-19 Testing Requirements for U.S In-Bound Travelers by the Biden Administration

Alexandria, VA  – GBTA, the voice of the global business travel industry, supports the anticipated announcement by the Biden Administration eliminating the requirement for all travelers to show proof of a negative COVID-19 test or recovery from COVID-19, regardless of vaccination status, within 24-hours of arriving in the United States, effective Sunday, June 12. “GBTA heartily…

| |

Check-In with Suzanne

GBTA’s advocacy efforts have gone transcontinental over the past weeks. After just returning from productive meetings regarding policy in Europe, now this week, we are in Washington D.C. for the annual GBTA US Legislative Summit.  Spearheaded by Shane Downey, VP of Government and Community Relations, and our GBTA Government Relations Committee volunteers, the Summit empowers the…

| | | | |

Check-In with Suzanne

This week’s Check-In with Suzanne Neufang, GBTA CEO comes to you from Brussels where GBTA met with EU legislative leaders on the topic of sustainability in our industry. Legislators heard GBTA’s positions on the topic as well as actions underway and planned to help the industry navigate toward a greener future. Also spotlighted are the…

| | |

Check-In with Suzanne

My business travels for GBTA finds me back in Europe this week for very important and ongoing efforts on behalf of our members to focus on industry advocacy. In Brussels, we are meeting with various EU legislative leaders on sustainability, especially around the opportunities and challenges for aviation, car services, and business travel across a…