Risk Committee

To educate and collaborate with GBTA membership on the importance of integrating travel risk management into their global travel and meetings programs.

  • Collect, maintain, and disseminate data and information pertaining to travel risk management. 
  • Collaborate and support GBTA membership and our global committees. 
  • Provide resources, guidance and expertise to facilitate the creation and development of travel risk management programs for GBTA membership. 
  • Educate and promote best practices in support of the health and safety of travelers.

Applications to serve on a Committee are accepted year-round and open to any GBTA member. Members serve 2-year terms running from Convention to Convention. Each Committee will be in contact shortly after an application is received. Based on the application, the Committee may either conduct an interview, hold the application or decline the applicant. Committees must maintain a 51% Direct Member and 49% Allied Member ratio. Fill out the committee application form below.

Risk Committee Application > 


Valerie Ferraro
Manager, Administration
Getty Conservation Institute

Wendy Stachowiak
Group Vice President, Global Travel Industry
International SOS


Kathy Bedell
Committee Member
Senior Vice President
BCD Travel

Craig Collins
Committee Member
Sr. Director, Account Management

Sahara Rose DeVore
Committee Member
Travel Coach
Sahara Rose Travels

Rachelle Grant
Committee Member
Director, Meetings & Travel

Ray M. Greeve, CCTE
Committee Member
Vice President
New York Life Insurance

Anna Hawkins
Committee Member
Director, Travel and Logistics Division
CRDF Global

Marnette Hays, GTP
Committee Member
Travel Manager
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

Julia Keim
Committee Member
Procurement Manager – Corporate Travel & Expense

Bruce McIndoe
Committee Member
President & Founder

Tracey Presslor
Committee Member
Director of Travel Services
Leggett & Platt, Inc.

Natasha Reoutt
Committee Member
Vice President

Catherine F. Rigby, CCTE, GTP
Committee Member
Program Manager, Travel Risk and Safety
CFA Institute

Emaniele  Scansani
Committee Member
Director of Partnerships and Strategic Relations

Mary Taylor
Committee Member
Travel Risk Specialist
Taylor Travel Consulting

Yukari Tortorich
Committee Member
Vice President, Global Travel Services
Discovery, Inc.

Jan E. Uecker, GTP
Committee Member
Global Travel Services Manager


Europe Risk Committee


Jafles Pacheco
Global Category Leader Travel

Jorge Mesa
Director Global Crisis Management
BCD Travel


Xavier Carn
Committee Member
Regional Security Director, Europe
International SOS and Control Risks

Nicholas Hymans
Committee Member
Director, Chief Security Office
Deutsche Bank

Carolyn Pearson
Committee Member
maiden-voyage.com Ltd

William Sandover
Committee Member
International Affairs Advisor
Cathay Pacific

Catherine Logan
Europe GBTA Staff Delegate
Regional Vice President - EMEA