GBTA’s Accommodations Committee’s Mission is to provide strategic direction and best practices on business travel issues that are unique to the hotel and lodging industry. The committee provides leadership to GBTA members and the global business travel community through educational opportunities, resources, strategic direction and universal standards for international hotel and lodging professionals, as it relates to the hotel industry.

  • To improve the understanding and professional relationships, understanding, relationships and booking procedures between corporate travel managers, procurement professionals, business travelers, and related hotel industry suppliers
  • To engage spearhead and participate  in projects that will assist GBTA members in developing, implementing, and marketing corporate hotel programs
  • To act as a resource for GBTA members seeking information on the hotel industry; publish hotel committee standard documents and research material
  • To provide strategic direction to streamline contracting, communication, and other process efficiencies

Applications to serve on a Committee are accepted year-round and open to any GBTA member. Members serve 2-year terms running from Convention to Convention. Each Committee will be in contact shortly after an application is received. Based on the application, the Committee may either conduct an interview, hold the application or decline the applicant. Committees must maintain a 51% Direct Member and 49% Allied Member ratio. Fill out the committee application form below.

Accommodations Committee Application
Europe Accommodations Committee Application


Steven Van Overmeiren
Associate Director, Global Travel Services
Baker McKenzie

Michael Laumanns
VP Global Corporate Clients & Strategy


Florence Bazin
Committee Member
Sr. Director of Global Accounts
NH Hotel Group part of MINOR Hotels

John Berkley
Committee Member
EVP & Chief Sales Officer

Toni Bonnette-Verdi, GLP, CHDM
Committee Member

Global Sales – Senior Manager
BWH Hotels

Suzanne Boyan, GTP
Committee Member

Travel & Meetings Manager

Christiane Cabot-Bini
Committee Member
Vice President, Global Business Travel Sales

Annette Cumming
Committee Member

Chief Revenue Officer
BTP Automation

Sean Curley
Committee Member

Global Category Lead

Lukasz Dabrowski
Committee Member
SVP Global Supplier Relations

Claire Daly
Committee Member

Manager, Global Hotels & Travel Analytics

Megin Dressel
Committee Member

Travel Manager
Keller – North America

Iggy Fisher
Committee Member
Assistant Vice President, Membership & Sales
Club Quarters International

Neil Hammond
Committee Member
Partner-Director of Hotel and Air Sourcing
Gold Spring Consulting

Andrew Herman
Committee Member
Global Corporate Sales Director

Christina Hutchinson
Committee Member
Travel and Expense Manager
Veterinary Emergency Group

Nina Marcello
Committee Member

Principal Commercial Lead
American Express GBT

Chris Massucci
Committee Member
Global Account Director
Marriott International

Holly McTague
Committee Member
Senior Manager, North America Travel

Angela Paulus
Committee Member

Global Travel Manager
Pitney Bowes

Dell Rosepink
Committee Member

Director of Accounts, Business Travel Sales
Royal Sonesta Houston

Deborah Ryan-Pelletier
Committee Member

Vice President, Corporate Travel Supervisor
M&T Bank

Carmen Smith, GLP
Committee Member
Manager, Global Travel & Expense Services IMMUNOCORE

Dan Stagnitta
Committee Member

Travel Services Consultant
Elevance Health

Brian Sullivan
Committee Member
Vice President, Product Management

Wen Yong
Committee Member

Vice President, Global Sales – Corporate Transient (USA & Canada)
Preferred Hotels & Resorts

Europe Accommodations Committee


Juliet Howie
Vice President EMEA/APAC offices & Global Enterprise Sales

Jacqueline Halleran

CPM Global Hotel Programme & Air


Susana Balint
Committee Member

Director of Corporate and MICE Sales UK and the Netherlands
PPHE Hotel Group

Andrea Batchelor
Committee Member
Global Hotel Lead, EMEA Travel Operations Manager

Emma Lamb
Committee Member
Global Security Travel Coordinator
Milestone @ Facebook

Roberta Lorizzo
Committee Member
Global Travel and Expense Manager

Dan Norris
Committee Member

Regional Director of Sales
ehotel AG

Jake Seage
Committee Member
Account Director Business Travel

Levi Silver
Committee Member

Director of Sales
HRS Group

Samantha Van Leeuwen
Committee Member

Head of Hotels & Venues

Kathrin Wildeshaus
Committee Member

VP Sales Europe

David Sparrow
Committee Member
MD Worldwide sales EMEA
BWH Hotel group

Sofia Oragano
Committee Member
Senior Director, International Sales

Julien Vanlaeys
Committee member

Director of Global Corporate Sales
Thon Hotels