The Aviation Committee serves as a source of information and education regarding business travel issues within the aviation industry.

  • Develop educational forums that present issues and promote industry dialogue
  • Identify, monitor, and communicate issues that affect business air travel
  • Provide informational tools to GBTA members, GBTA committees, and the broader corporate travel community for understanding and addressing aviation industry developments

Applications to serve on a Committee are accepted year-round and open to any GBTA member. Members serve 2-year terms running from Convention to Convention. Each Committee will be in contact shortly after an application is received. Based on the application, the Committee may either conduct an interview, hold the application or decline the applicant. Committees must maintain a 51% Direct Member and 49% Allied Member ratio. Fill out the committee application form below.

Aviation Committee Application >

Europe Aviation Committee Application >


Douglas Weeks

Principal, Corporate Services
Ares Management

Phil Crofton

Senior Director, Sales
BCD Travel


Kim Ahearn
Committee Member

Director, Global Accounts
United Airlines

LaKeysha Brooks
Committee Member

Global Account Manager
Delta Air Lines

Scott Cooper
Committee Member

Director, Air Service Development
Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority

Shannon Crouse
Committee Member
Sr. Manager, Global Travel Operations

Annette Doherty
Committee Member

Director, Consulting Strategy
American Airlines

Chris Flynn
Committee Member

Vice President – Procurement
Revantage Corporate Services

Fred Goldberger
Committee Member

Global Account Manager

Rex Heineman
Committee Member

Global Travel Manager
General Mills

Katharyn Houke-Smith
Committee Member

Global Head of Travel

Colleen Kearney
Committee Member

Associate Director-Corporate Travel
Raytheon Technologies

Sam Keene
Committee Member

Sr Vice President, Business Development
Covington Travel

Anna Kershaw
Committee Member

Sourcing Manager Americas
UCB Pharma

Michelle Kramer
Committee Member

Vice President, Global Travel & Logistics

Susan Levitte
Committee Member

Marketing and Communications Manager
Green Bay Austin Straubel International Airport

Florian Mueller
Committee Member

Air Practice Lead
4th Dimension

Reid Oslin
Committee Member

Director of Special Projects
Private Jet Services

Jan Overstreet
Committee Member

Manager-Enterprise Travel Program
Unum Group

Raul Perez Vazquez
Committee Member

Global Category Manager – Corporate Travel
Intel Corporation

Carol Schrager
Committee Member

Director of Sales and Business Development

Ken Spielfogel
Committee Member

SVP/Corporate Travel Manager
Bank of America

Kevin Sullivan
Committee Member

Senior Director, Corporate Sales
Southwest Airlines

Karin Thompson
Committee Member

Travel Manager
American Veterinary Associates

Jill Huffman
Committee Member

Global Security Travel Manager
Cardinal Health

Ray Pazerekas
Committee Member

Sr. Director, Global Partnership Strategy
SAP Concur

Sarah White
Committee Member

Head of Strategy-EMEA Travelport

Europe Aviation Committee


Carine Morin

Regional Travel Manager, EMEA

Olivier Benoit

Sr. Director & Practice Area Leader – Air


Guillaume Bizet
Committee Member

Areka Consulting

Rüdiger Bruss
Committee Member

Global Category Manager

Gehan Colliander
Committee Member

Head of Global Travel
The Boston Consulting Group

Anne Haugland
Committee Member

Global Agreements Manager
Royal Dutch Shell

Calum Hawley
Committee Member

Global Travel Manager
Endeavour Mining

Jörg Martin
Committee Member

Managing Director
CTC Corporate Travel Consulting