inspiration award

The Inspiration award was created in 2022 to recognize members of GBTA Canada who have demonstrated outstanding performance as a volunteer, while at the same time serving as an industry role model.

Candidates must have shown exemplary service and volunteerism in capacity with GBTA Canada and be a current member of the association.

Join us in recognizing our dedicated member recipients!

2023: Shelly Lewchuck

Retired Travel Manager

2022: Canada Committee Chairs & Vice Chairs

Monica Mckill

Sr. Manager, Air & Ground Transportation
Cenovus Energy, Inc

Lisa Veress

Manager, Procurement Operations

Jodie Francks

Director, Business Travel
Fairmont Hotels – Pacific Northwest Region

Stephanie Snowball

Director of Sales Canada
IHG Hotels & Resorts

Rohit Kapur

Director of Sales
The Shangri-La Hotels & Resorts

Kate King

Account Management Lead
International SOS

Kristen Hrycoy  

Senior Global Partner Business Manager
SAP Concur

Marayka Wilson

Country Manager, Canada
United Airlines


We are continuing to compile our previous recipients, please check back for updates!   Are you a past recipient?  Let us know here!